C'Zar David Bernstein

C'Zar Bernstein

JD, 2020


Imogen Williford Constitutional Law Award

The Imogen Williford Award is given to a member of the graduating Juris Doctor class who demonstrates excellence in the area of Constitutional Law. The 2020 winner, C’Zar Bernstein, will receive a monetary award and the Dean’s Certificate of Achievement.  C’zar earned extremely high grades in various Constitutional Law courses, including: Constitutional Law I, Constitutional Law II, Federal Courts, First Amendment, Law of Separation of Powers, National Security Law, Constitutional Law Seminar: Religion and the Law, and Constitutional Law Seminar: Leading Cases into Context.

C’Zar studied Philosophy at The Florida State University, earning his bachelor’s degree. He then went on to study at Oxford University, earning a Master’s degree in Philosophy. C’Zar was a member of The George Washington Law Review. He will be clerking for the Honorable William H. Pryor in the United States Court of Appeals, Eleventh Circuit. C’Zar will also be clerking for the Honorable Greg Maggs in the United States Court of Appeals for the Armed Forces.